Ohio State Fair Entry Deadline

Jun 20, 2021


Entry deadline for the Ohio State Fair is June 20, 2021. Entry information and rules can be found at www.ohiostatefair.com.

Schedule:
Wed, July 28
After 6 p.m. – Session 2 Beef Breeding arrival and check-in

Thurs, July 29
Before 10 a.m. – Session 2 Beef Breeding in place
Breeds: Angus, Shorthorn, Chianina, Maine-Anjou, AOB

Fri, July 30
11 a.m.* – Open Shorthorn Show - Cooper Arena

Sat, July 31
8 a.m.* – Beef Cattle Junior Showmanship - Cooper Arena
Noon* – Junior Shorthorn Show - Cooper Arena
TBD – Breeding Grand Drive and Outstanding Breeding Exhibitor (OBE)/Skillathon Awards - Ag-Pro Companies Taft Coliseum
Beef Breeding Cattle released

Tues, August 3
After 6 p.m. – Steer arrival and check-in

Wed, August 4
All Day – Steer arrival and check-in

Thurs, August 5
By 10 a.m. – Steers must be in place
11 a.m. – 1 p.m. – Steer weigh-in

Fri, August 6
By 6 p.m. – Beef Prospect Cattle in place
9 a.m. – Junior Steer Showmanship - Cooper Arena

Sat, August 7
9 a.m. – Junior Beef Steer Show - Cooper Arena
TBD – Market Grand Drive and Outstanding Market Exhibitor (OME)/Skillathon Awards - Ag-Pro Companies Taft Coliseum
Steers released

Sun, August 8
8 a.m. – Junior Beef Prospect Showmanship with show to follow - Cooper Arena
2 p.m. – Sale of Champions - Ag-Pro Companies Taft Coliseum
Prospect calves released

*Specific show times subject to change. This schedule is pending rule book edits. Skillathon information forthcoming.
Ohio State Fair is held at the Ohio Expo Center in Columbus, Ohio.